PREFECTORIAL COUNCIL

"Leaders are the role models who inspire and motivate followers to achieve the highest level of accomplishment,"

We at SGNPS facilitate the growth of the students and empower them to create imprints of a leader. We provide a platform whereby each child emerges to be an independent individual. The students' council is one such endeavour by our institution to create leaders who work with synergy and shoulder responsibilities with aplomb.

The newly elected Prefectorial Council was admitted in the Investiture Ceremony of the academic year 2022–2023 on August 25, 2022, with great solemnity and enthusiasm. We convened to elect our Perfectorial Council during the Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2022–2023 and to instil the principles of leadership and accountability.

Mrs. Harleen Kaur (PGT Biology), In charge of the Prefectorial council, addressed the staff members, the Principal, and the Vice Principal to start the ceremony. The former Literary Society Head - Sagrika Sharma served as the event's host throughout. The juniors' performances as well as those of the former and current Cultural Society Heads fascinated the crowd.

"Tremendous power comes with great responsibility," is a saying.

Our distinguished Principal, Mrs. Shikha Gupta, presented the badges to the pupils as they entered the platform with their heads held high. Later, the entire Prefectorial council convened to take an oath to maintain the school's honour and put their jobs first.

It was a sight of contentment to see how each of the four heads had earned the hearts of the students, teachers, and staff by demonstrating their dedication to their jobs during the Interview, campaign, and Election processes. Students were inspired to take charge and make improvements because of the competition.

In addition to the four heads following are the six presidents of elite societies: Tulip Saini (Environmental Society), Simar Kaur (Literary Society), Anshika (Cultural Society), Paridhi (Digital Society), Bhoomi Malik (Cleanliness Society), and Vanshika (Sports Society).

The Headboy - Rachit Aggarwal, Headgirl-Bhavi Kaur, Deputy Headboy - Aditya Yadav, Deputy Headgirl -Riddhi Tripathi, Presidents and all our enlightened Prefects are present to oversee the work and encourage our students to be all.

"By time and council, do our best: the event rounders and kind humans is never in man's power."

